Happy Something or the Other

Today, in America, it’s the Fourth of July.

Well, I mean it’s the fourth of July here too, but it’s not celebrated–unless you call going to work and NOT having a full cow on a spit when you arrive home ‘celebrating’. (We’re having pasta tonight. Just so you know.)

Anyway, I’m feeling a bit more homesick than I thought I would. And by homesick, I mean I miss going to my friend Ron’s house where there was always food and drink and good times.

So Ron, if you’re reading this, hope you had a great Fourth. (Even if you’re burning your ass off in Vegas. Good god, man…! Vegas??? What were you thinking???)

5 Comments

  1. Happy 4th Wayne. I’ll be sure to eat a few ribs and drink a few Budweiser’s, just for you. 🙂

  2. Thanks, Jefferson. I appreciate that… I think.

  3. I forgot about the 4th of July this year altogether until I got an email from US Consulate in Belfast telling me to go the Ulster American Folk Park for patrioticly festive evetns and of course to be vigilant against international terrorism. We had pizza from Dominos for dinner though, that seems quite American. I do miss the fireworks over the mall in DC though.

  4. Wow, I never get mail from the Consulate (maybe they don’t know I’m here). Dominos was a good choice though their prices are astronomical over here. I miss the 3 large pizzas for $15. That and the Cinna-strips….

  5. You have to register with the consulate to get their e-newsletter, which they made me do when i renewed my passport. It does make for some funny reading though…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

