There’s No Super Fun Sunday Day Out From Where I’m Sitting…

I was thinking of making it a tradition to post pictures and commentary every Sunday because I’m so incredibly self-centered. I understand that everyone wants to be me (Don’t be embarrassed! You’re not alone!).

If the wife and I don’t use all of our free time wisely on the weekends we end up doing something stupid like going over to her brother’s house and getting waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too drunk.

Which is what we did last night (after recording the latest chapter of
Letter to America, that is)

 

.pic1.jpg

These are bottles of traditional Swedish ‘Snaps’ (which is pronounced sort of like ‘Schnapps’). They are deadly. You would be better off smashing the bottles against your forehead then actually drinking the contents.

pic2.jpg

This is how I saw the world after merely sniffing the ‘Snaps’. It only got worse from here.

(Authors Note: The following pictures are incredibly graphic. If you are under-aged or have morals slightly higher than mine (which is very likely) then please turn your computer off immediately and call your priest/rabbi/minister/prophet/senator and beg for forgiveness. You have been warned.)

sexy-bears.jpg

 

monkey-in-the-trash.jpg
As you can see, the night took such a nasty and confusing turn that even I don’t know where to begin explaining.

I am now going to go and lie down.

passed-out-bear.jpg

11 Comments

  1. I was reading you blog at work today, and as I was scrolling down the page, five fellow employees, and I busted out laughing at the same time. That shit is hilarious man… Not only did that post make my day go better, it gave laughter to a verrrryyy serious workplace. Thanks Wayne, I needed a good laugh. 🙂

    Oh, one of the girls that I work with said, “That guy has Furry Fetish Issues”. LOL… She was laughing as hard as anyone else, while trying to pretend that she wasn’t riant at all…

    Take it easy buddy…

  2. Glad you all liked it. “Furry Fetish Issue”? Hmmmm. I’ll have to look into that.

  3. Ah, yes, the schnaps… the strange things that have happened to me after a bottle of something Swedish (also known as the secret engine additive that makes Volvos start first time in sub-zero winters)

    *j*

  4. LMAO!

    I needed a laugh!

    Thanks Wayne

  5. James, yes that makes complete sense! At first I thought it might substitute as rocket fuel but that’s stupid (it’s too much of a slow burn).

    Nikki, I am sooooo glad you found humor in my pain.
    (No really.)

  6. Stuffed animal bestiality is so wrong.

    I’ll be happy to absolve you of your sin if you haven’t absolved yourself.

  7. Thanks Steve. Yes, I have absolved myself but thanks for offering. Us Revs need to stick together.

  8. ~shaking my head~ the debauchery those teddy bears participate in. Damn shame.

  9. Is the one bear trying to make love to the other in a trash receptacle, or is the other bear vomiting? I wasn’t sure.

  10. I just realized it is a monkey.

    That is so wrong.

  11. Chumtoyou, I had no idea what the teddy bears were getting up to in their spare time. My wife has quite a collection of various ‘cuddly toys’ and I’m starting to understand why neither of us can sleep at night. The mind boggles at the possibilities.

    Phil, I don’t know what is happening with the trash can scenario…your guess is as good as mine. When I woke up, these pictures were on my camera. No explanation. Nothing.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

