(Heavy Sigh)

ruth-at-the-window.JPG

I’m working from home tonight (during my normal blogging time) so for those who don’t know about my secret life as a quasi-intertubes celebrity co-host — I’ve got nothing of interest for you. (For the account handler who’s expecting that ‘fact sheet’–“It’ll be on your desk first thing in the morning!”)

For those who are following the drama of LTA (www.lettertoamerica.blogs.com) (I’m not doing the hyper link thingy cuz WordPress likes to screw things around when you do that. Maybe it’s just me.), you should go and watch this video…(Oh god, I’m gonna try to hyperlink…fingers crossed…click here.)

It’ll make you smart.

It’ll make you happy.

It’ll make you wee just a tiny, tiny bit in your pants.

I promise.

Everything is answered and you’ll feel like a champ (except for the wet underpants. That’s kinda gross)!

In the meantime…I’ve gotten about 10 hours of sleep this week. I’m gonna eat my grilled cheese sandwhich, go lie down on the sofa and if I fall asleep then I fall asleep. Tomorrow, I’ll just have to tell the account handler the truth that I *ahem* sent the file I’m working on RIGHT NOW to my work email account and that it got corrupted.

It’s true!

(Really!)

\

\

\

\

\

\

\

(No. Not really.)

\

\

\

\

\

(I’m fucked.)

6 Comments

  1. Ah, either a deeply clever statement on the limitations of digital media from a man trapped inside a system that ultimately restrains any true expression or individuality….

    …or my soundcard isn’t working. Several minutes of Jett getting angry (?) in silence. I have to admit, it does have its advantages 🙂

    *j*

  2. Want to go to sleep?

    Listen to an inaugural address. It’ll put you out quick fast and in a hurry.

  3. Yes, yes you are fucked.

  4. Good news! I finished the ‘fact sheets’!

    But I still have to work this weekend!

    Man, life’s great!

  5. Listen,
    Hang in there and keep up the good work !
    But about the snoring thing, get yourself one of these…
    http://www.maplin.co.uk/Module.aspx?ModuleNo=42635&doy=13m8&C=SEO&U=strat15
    (Or a similar product from another store)
    I was really doubtful that this kind of think would work, since I was such a bad snorer that my ‘friends’ on a recent camping trip buggered off out of the tent (leaving the tent door flapping in the wind, for me to be savaged by wolfs or whatever their Donegal equivalents are). However, in less than a week of using this thing there has been a noticeable difference in my snoring and I wake up feeling a lot better in the morning too.
    Let me know how you go if you try it !
    Ta,
    SIMON

  6. mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm…………. Grilled Cheese.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

