So Intentional, It’s Scary!

nb4xmas.jpg

I love this movie. LOVE IT!!

And I’m loving this poster. Why? Well, I work with graphic designers and I guarantee you that the not-so-subconscious allusion to what’s-her-face giving Jack a hand-job is VERY intentional.

(I would have loved to have been in the meeting where the design studio presented this to the obviously chaste and naive dickheads (no pun necessarily intended) who bought into it. Classic! (Also, you will note that her nipple is fairly obvious as well.))

It reminds me of this story about the artwork for The Little Mermaid

Discuss amongst yourselves….

10 Comments

  1. Wayne,
    Are you not getting any of my emails? Send me one so I can reply to it

  2. I think he’s too busy seeing sexually suggestive messages in INNOCENT PUBLICITY IMAGES FOR CRAPPY DISNEY FILMS.

    oops, sorry, did that slip out?

    *j*

  3. James, everything in life relates to sex. 🙂 If you have a dirty mind, which most of us men do have. 🙂

    Wayne,
    I’m an avid fan of TNBC, so I’m looking forward to it also…

  4. Annie- are you some sort of stalker? 😉

    James and Jefferson- you’re both right. But James, in my defense our designers have been asked point blank to make the breasts bigger (a la photoshop or whatever) on women in recruitment ads for a bank. Seriously.

  5. You are sick, Wayne.

  6. I never would have thought anything about it!

    I guess I’m just one of those chaste people you were talking about .*chokes*

    I will definately be giving more thought to the posters I see now.

  7. I love stuff like this! Go to the link below if you want to see more subliminal messages!
    http://www.starterupsteve.com/swf/subliminal.html

  8. Sorry to post twice, but Wayne I would be really careful about responding to that Annie person. She sounds kinda freaky.

  9. Jama- you’re mean… and yes, you’re right about that Annie person. (Also, feel free to post as much as you want. Somebody has to. 🙂 )

  10. Do you have a 69″ monitor or something? I can’t belive you actually strained to see that nipple. How desperate are you? 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

