Yup. I’m Only Using Half Me Brains


You Are 20% Left Brained, 80% Right Brained


The left side of your brain controls verbal ability, attention to detail, and reasoning.
Left brained people are good at communication and persuading others.If you’re left brained, you are likely good at math and logic.Your left brain prefers dogs, reading, and quiet.The right side of your brain is all about creativity and flexibility.Daring and intuitive, right brained people see the world in their unique way.If you’re right brained, you likely have a talent for creative writing and art.Your right brain prefers day dreaming, philosophy, and sports.

Are You Right or Left Brained?

This explains a lot about me.

Maybe.

I don’t know what exactly, but I’m sure it’s meaningful and worth at least 5 minutes of discussion over a coffee and a cinnamon bear claw. (Wait a minute! Goddamn it! Why can’t I get a bear claw in this country????).

To me it says that, yeah, maybe I’m creative but does it mean I’m a good creative?

There’s a big difference.

We could be talking Picasso type genius vs the kid eating paste in the corner and barfing out impressionist coloring book templates (Ok. I gotta admit the barf template could be kinda interesting).

Anyway, I normally don’t go for this type of entry but this time (and I don’t like begging for comments but I am actually interested in this) I was hoping that you good people could take the test and let me know how you did.

Why?

I’m just curious to see if it’s more creative type people who blog and read my gobble-dee-gook (which to me seems obviously true) or if there are a lot of left-brainers out there who use blogging to persuede and do whatever else logic type thinkers like to do when they’re not reading, being quiet or preferring they’re dogs (what’s so special about their dogs, that they’re all preferring and everything over?).

This is a long shot and I really don’t expect too many replies, but what the hell? Let’s see what happens.

Also, some of you may remember that I’ve been “experimenting” with my blog lately. I will say, without giving away too much, that things are happening and I feel slightly guilty about it but then…eh, what are ya gonna do? Anyway, don’t be surprised if you find a hidden secret somewhere in this post because I’m in advertising.

And I have no shame.

Or respect for consumers.

Have fun!
This is my attempt to add inviso-copy to my humble little blog. Lets see if it works: Mel Gibson Hates Jews, Imogen Sex Tape, Video of Steve Irwin Attacked by Stingray, The Pope, Northern Ireland News.

Are you reading this? Really? Wow, congratulations! You’re even more cynical than me!

10 Comments

  1. 55% Left Brained, 45% Right Brained – I obviously have hemispheres at war with each other to take overall control!

  2. 20% left, 80% right. I don’t know about hidden secrets, but I love subliminal messages and I feel the need now to go have a cinnamon bear claw.

  3. Hmmm… interesting….

  4. I too am 20% Left Brained, 80% Right Brained. I have no communication skills whatsoever. Perhaps, that is why I blog. 🙂 Interesting results so far.

  5. 40% Left Brained, 60% Right Brained
    I gotta’ cut this short and go to Dunkin Donuts.

  6. I feel like an outsider now … “thinking with the wrong hemisphere” could be the new “kick with the wrong foot”!

  7. 40% left, 60% right.

  8. I gotta say that I’m pretty skeptical about all this because I love dogs, reading and quiet. It’s the lack of these activities that drive me to write this blog (that and to make me feel like an actual writer after spending a day at work where I write “copy”).
    +Has nobody seen the secret message?

  9. 45% Left, 55% Right Brained. But I think that quiz didn’t leave me room often enough for “none of the above” which probably just indicates brain damage.
    And yes I saw your secret message. Am I more cynical than you? Or do I just not like blank spaces…

  10. Healy- you probably don’t like blank spaces. And yes, I admit that it was a truly cynical move on my behalf.

    Let’s call it a tie.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

