Family Guy Says Fuck? WTF????

I don’t have cable and I don’t really think the Family Guy is that funny (the eps that I’ve seen anyway) but can anybody Stateside confirm that they really got away with this?

Really?

Really?

I still don’t believe you but here’s the footage anyway (probably soon to be pulled by Google. Enjoy while the gettin’s good).

(Also, I’ve never tried posting video to this blog before. I felt this was appropriate. Because it’s Monday. And the “F Bomb” is always appropriate on a Monday.)

UPDATE: It appears that this video has indeed been pulled (I told you so). Anyway, it was fun while it lasted.

8 Comments

  1. I watch it occasionally, but last night I was knee-deep in “The Hound of the Baskervilles”.

  2. Sooooooo…. you don’t know?

    I want proof, people! I can’t believe this is real. (If it was the UK, we’d all say, “yeah, so what?” but this is North American TV.

    Did this happen or not? I want facts, people!

  3. I’ve searched technorati, because you got me to wondering, and finally found one entry that implied that it was an East Coast only thing. Anyhow, I’d say it’s BS. Otherwise, everyone would be talking about it by now.

  4. Sorry for so many post, but it’s true. IMDB has a press release about it.

    http://www.imdb.com/news/sb/2006-09-25/tv/3

  5. The only explanation I could give as to “how” might be that the Family Guy folks argued to the FCC that since it was OK for Bono to say it as an adjective during the Super Bowl (or whenever he said it on TV, which the FCC approved after the fact saying he didn’t use it as a sexual connotation), they could do it too.

  6. Thanks for the link, Jefferson.

    I’m actually amazed that this was (sorta) true.

    I still don’t think the Family Guy is that funny, though…

  7. Not into Family Guy either. Kinda like the Simpsons to me. No cartoon will ever get my loyalty like the old Bugs Bunny ones.

    Bugs would never say fuck. Wile E. Coyote might have. But that’s for another time…

  8. I agree with you Christina…except for the Simpsons jibe- please don’t equate them with Family Guy.

    I love the Simpsons but yet…they’re not Bugs and Co are they?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

