They Call Me Mellow Yellow

kerry-october-06-107.jpg

Today was my first day back at work after a two week long siesta (is that how you spell it?) and I gotta say– it went pretty well.

But…!

I have a completely rational fear of coming back to work after long holidays.

Any time I’ve ever taken two weeks off in one single shot I’ve come home to find that I no longer have a job (one time it actually cost my wife and I a house that we were meaning to buy. Translate that into what that house would be worth now (which I won’t do cuz it’ll kill me) and that’s some serious non-phobic rationale.).

Anyway, like I said, I went back to work today and got several “Where the fuck have you been?” type comments so I take that as a good sign that I won’t be begging on the streets any time soon. Unless I fuck up. Which is all too probable.
Please sit back and enjoy this photo montage of nothing too special from our trip to Kerry last week. (I’m too overwhelmed by the outpouring of welcoming love from my co-workers to be too smart-ass-ish.) kerry-october-06-129.jpg

This is a two lane road.

Really.

I wanted my wife to take a picture of me stretched out across this lane (I would have easily reached from one edge to the other) but I was afeared for my life and she didn’t want to drive back to the cottage on her own. She’s so selfish.

kerry-october-06-073.jpg

Celtic goodness.

kerry-october-06-068.jpg

There’s more where these came from and I hope you like ’em.

But I think this is enough for tonight.

(I’m really relaxed and mellow after our trip. So mellow and relaxed that I think I’ll go and fall asleep in front of the TV now. Mmmmm…crappy television…..)

4 Comments

  1. Good pics, but I can’t quite figure the scale of the first photo….is it a relatively small rock with a chalk-written message or a mountain that someone has cut down trees on to form the message?

    It honestly looks like a huge mountain someone has carved a message into…

  2. The truth lies between, Phil. The rock was actually quite large- say the size of a Hummer.

  3. I have the same irrational worries when I take a vacation too.

    Your photographic skills kick ass. More, more, more!

  4. Ahhh Christina, flattery will get you everywhere. I have more pics and since you asked so nicely I’ll see what I can do.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

