Bachin’ it Part Deux

kerry-october-06-079.jpg

*

Home Alone Day 2

Wow.

I could totally get used to living the Single Alpha Male Lifestyle.

It rocks!

Oh sure, last night I got bored of being alone at approximately 7:30 p.m. but that was a fluke. It was nothing that lying in bed with the lights off with my iPod earbuds jammed into my acoustic units for 5 1/2 hours couldn’t fix.

Having said that I am pleased to announce that tonight’s menu consisted of the following:

  • Steak (again)
  • Instant potatoes
  • Instant Gravy
  • Beer

The most ingenious part was when I made the instant potatoes with the instant gravy instead of boring old water. (Nothing says “Yummy!!!” like brown sort-of-beefy flavored salty reconstituted potato type flakes.)

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m gonna drink the rest of the gravy (somebody has to) and watch something totally cool on TV that my wife would never want to watch.

Or, maybe I’ll go to bed and listen to the new playlist of 80’s New Wave tunes that I just made.

Whichever is cooler.

* Yet another pic from our trip to County Kerry. Just thought I’d throw it out there.

4 Comments

  1. Man, you are so smart! I would have never thought of making the potatoes with the gravy! It all gets mixed together anyway. Only you should have opened a can of creamed corn and poured that on top. Do they have creamed corn over there?

  2. Nope. No creamed corn.
    Thank God.

  3. Living the real bachelor life over here, I caught the end of Shaolin Soccer on Film4 in the early hours of Thurs morning ..

    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0286112/

    Quality stuff

  4. I tried to do the late night movie thing last night but I fell asleep around 9.30 or so. Too much gravy, I think. (I can’t help it. It makes me all warm inside!)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

