Bachin’ it Part 4X4

kerry-october-06-052.jpg

Well.

The wife’s back in the ‘hood’ tomorrow and I was supposed to pick her up at the airport but that just ain’t gonna happen.

Turns out that the rest of world is completely oblivious to the sheer tonnage of incredibly important advertising work that needs to be done tomorrow (and probably Sunday. And maybe early Monday, too. If you ask me advertising should be a 24/7 endeavor. Oh wait! It kinda is!).

Come on, people!

If it wasn’t for professionals like myself you wouldn’t know what to buy! You’d probably go around all day purchasing completely random shit– like food and life saving insulin. But with my help you now feel very emotive about your morning cereal, MP3 players and hemorrhoid creams. Thanks to me, you now connect with your ‘Snap Crackle and Pop’ rather than having a casual (some might say ‘slutty’) relationship- like you do with your cuff links.

You should be praising me, not pointing out that work is seemingly more important than seeing my wife (who (or possibly ‘whom’) I haven’t seen for nearly a week, even though she went because there’s a very serious family matter that she needed to attend to).

*Sigh*

What ever will I do with you?

You just don’t understand.

Luckily, my wife understands. Jeez, I’m glad she’s coming home.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

