Wii Will Rock You

I would like to tell you that I’ve been incredibly busy getting everything ready for Christmas but since my wife had to go to England again (leaving me all by my lonesome on the very weekend that the new Nintendo Wii was launched) I had no choice but to find suitable entertainment.

I won’t say how I scored the new games system without a pre-order (pre-orders are for losers and people who actually plan for the future, I always say) but it involved a gut feeling and a large pay-off to an employee at a store I won’t mention in a city that rhymes with Delfast.

Sadly, karma being the cosmic bitch that it is, my upper body is nearly paralyzed from swinging the stupid Wii remote around like an inbecile.

I will report back later when I can type without bringing tears to my eyes.

3 Comments

  1. I’m guessing you swapped a baby for it.

  2. Totally Awesome! Now pull yourself away, long enough to let us know how ya like it. 🙂

  3. Too funny. Careful, and wrap tape around the battery compartment. I’m seeing a lot of videos of large holes in very nice TV screens, as the batteries apparantly fly out while you men are swinging away and crash into the TV.

    Sounds like fun…enjoy your new toy…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

