Haiku? I Do!

Just so you know, the headline has nothing to do with this post.

Even I don’t know what this post is about.

I haven’t really thought of anything yet.

I’ve been busy, you see. Writing lots and lots and LOTS at work and with walking the dog at night and well, you know. Kind of not had a lot of time to think about much other than work and dogs and working like a dog.

Synergy?

No!

Bad cliches?

Yes!

Don’t tell anyone but I skipped out of work early today for a couple of reasons.

1. I could.

2. It’s been a looooooooong time since I’ve taken advantage of ‘recording sessions’.

3. It’s my way of giving back to the company that thanked us all so much for winning a $9 million account by doing, saying and giving us nothing in return.

Speaking of work they have semi/sort of not really officially called off the dogs (Again! Bad cliches!) and I am no longer ‘in the spotlight’ for ‘failure to conform to the norm’ or ‘malapropisisming the ISO 9001 non compliance doo-hickey job knocker’ which I hear can result in very expensive legal action.

Well, I hope you’re all well and I sense another series of ‘Wayne Batchin’ It’ coming up this weekend. If it doesn’t materialize it’s because I’m too busy chanting my new prayer to Sparky the Adventure Dog, which is:

‘Poop poop poop poop poop poop poop…(aw, you get the gag)’

And what the hell. Write a haiku if you want.

Why not?

7 Comments

  1. Moments of pure bliss
    In the presence of Sparky
    So much joy in poop.

  2. Like the first spring bloom,
    My spam grows very quickly.
    I’m the first to note!

    Damn, sugarsnapixie beat me to the punch!

    Wayne, quit chasing poop,
    and hang with this looney group,
    called the blogosphere!
    🙂
    Haiku…Huh, I could do this all day!

  3. Please don’t, Jefferson.

  4. When will Sparky calm?
    In and out and in and out
    He has chewed my shoe

  5. C’mon Jefferson! I love Haiku!

  6. The dog has to poop
    He has Wayne in tow with him
    go boy go Sparky

  7. Sparky is not impressed. Surely you people can do better.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

