I Promise Things Will Be Happier

I’m gonna shut down for a couple of days cuz I’m heading to England for a funeral. Should be back by Thursday (and will probably post in the next couple of days. There’s a few things to take care of here before I take the (God help me… I can’t believe I’m writing this after swearing off all forms of water travel…) ferry over to Scotland on Sunday and then for a five hundred mile drive to Cornwall).

The intense part of my psychotic ramblings is over.

Death happens.

Oh, and have you ever driven 500 miles in the UK? It’s like a billion miles in normal American Interstate travel. This is gonna be a loooooooooooooong weekend.

4 Comments

  1. I have never travelled so many miles at once (except on a plane)!

  2. Take care Wayne.

    That trip sounds awful. It’s stuff like that that makes me glad we pave over everything in the U.S., so we get places faster.

  3. The worst part is there is no Mountain Dew or decent beef jerky to be found. It’s standard American road trip sustenance. I’ll have to live off sausage rolls and Lucozade.

  4. Amen to that.

    I will never live in the UK for that reason. And various european countries that do not put ice in your drinks for you.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

