Hey There! How Are Ya?

Now that I’m back, there might be a whole fan base of 3 people who might possibly wonder what the hell happened to me.

Short answer: I went crazy and now, with the help of modern drugs, I’m less crazy.

Long answer: Oh, I don’t have the fucking time for that!

Let’s just say that anti-depressants have a place in this world but I don’t wish my worst enemy in the world to have to suffer them. “Free at last! Free at last! Thank god, I’m free at last!” (or something like that. Personally, I’m thanking the “Powers That Be” that I’m at least back to having manic stages to counteract the fucking crazy stages.)

So… now that you know what’s been up with me for the last couple o’ months let’s just get back to business:

I was listening to the radio today and a local radio station had this to say:

“Did you miss our exciting giveaway for a free trip to New York? Well, XXXXFm has your back! We’re giving away a trip for two to Memphis, Tennessee! That’s right! Memphis, Tennessee! (do you see where this is headed? No? Well, let’s continue on…) You’ll visit Graceland and the studio where Elvis himself recorded his first single. Then…you can spend your time experiencing the general atmosphere of Memphis, Tennessee!

Wow! If the “general atmosphere of Memphis, Tennessee” isn’t enough to make you want to enter and win I don’t know what the fuck would.

Anyway, I’m off the “Crazy Pills” and am back to my normal crazy as bat shit self.

Let’s see what happens, shall we?

2 Comments

  1. I’ve heard from other folk that, if someone gives up some medication they should try to do it gradually.I know people who’ve successfully stopped taking crazy pills.
    Good Luck! 🙂

    Successfully stopped blogging, that’s another thing altogether.

  2. Cybez, yeah I may go into the saga (maybe not. Whenever I say I’m going to write about something well… I usually don’t). Anyway, long story short- was on the Coo-Coo pills for six months and then was weaned off them over a 2 or 3 month period. I took the last pill about 8 or 9 weeks ago and am just now starting to feel normal.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

