I’m Not Sick, I’m Sincere…

I’ve been off “work” since last Friday.

If I’m honest with myself, I’d have to say I’ve been off work since the day I started.

I FUCKING HATE ADVERTISING!

(I didn’t say that out loud. My boss might be listening.)

Anyway stress, or lack of mental capability or whatever you want to call it, finally crippled me. I’ve had a cough (a “deep something-or-the-other chest-al type infection” which has gripped and shook and strangled me) that only a strong anti-biotical-type drug thingy will cure. I’m taking it now. It’s tasteless. It’s a capsule… It seems to be working…

I’ve made a list of the things I’m going to/have accomplish/ed whilst I’m out.

This is the list so far:

Read:

“Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?” by Philip K. Dick. (Done. Got at least 5 other books now to read before Christmas. My will shall be done…)

Watch(ed):

“It’s a Wonderful Life.” (done)

“Elf” (also done)

“Match Point” (Woody Allen) (done again)

“Spiderman III” (oh yeah, done)

“Life of Brian” (fell asleep… like I always do. Why is that?) (still…done)

This is it, folks. (Not really. Got tons of other movies and books to see/read. Not a chance I’ll be bored.)

I’m a boring S.O.B.

A sick S.O.B. but an S.O.B. nonetheless.

I’m gonna listen to my iPod and sleep now, even though it’s only 2 in the afternoon.

Take care, peeps.

Happy/Merry Christmas…

1 Comment

  1. I haven’t been here for a while, so I’ve been catching up. My New Year’s wish for you is an amazing job offer in short order (shouldn’t be too hard with your background 🙂 Then, may fat bastard realize what he’s lost when it’s gone!

    Hope you feel much better soon.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

